WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SERVICE FOR A WONDERFUL PERSON

Today my family had a beautiful service for my little cousin Dominique Cooks. This wasn’t an easy day for me for I fell apart many times But my cousin was called home recently after battling a inoperable brain tumor. My cousin was only 18 years old and he has inspired so many people including myself.

I have always been into helping others and reaching out to different organizations that deal with little kids, but after hearing about the things he did and the time he took to help others and made everyone feel loved an welcomed made me want to help people more. I cant top what he has already done but I can surely add to it in many different ways. My cousin has inspired me in so many ways and I will always make it a point to live life to the fullest.

Saddest part for me today to have to watch his mom be strong through the whole service and his Twin sister to lose her other half it hit me a lot because my sons are twins and I could only imagine the feelings and hurt that they are going through. I cant dwell in the what if’s and stuff I have to move on but I will never forget that he taught me a lot in a little bit of time but it was well received and I love him for that more than anything.

If you haven’t read his story please look it up on line and maybe his story will inspire you too.
#DomCooks L’s up always!!!!!

One thought on “WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SERVICE FOR A WONDERFUL PERSON

Leave a Reply

